Wedding Reviews

So many of our brides, couples, their family and friends have given us wonderful comments. We so enjoy providing amazing weddings at Villa de Amore. Here are some of our most recent wedding reviews, along with links to online resources which have additional ones.

 Wedding Reviews

Call to book your wedding date today: 951-970-5831

 

Kathy gave us a great review and shared a short highlight video from her Villa de Amore wedding on September 9th. 2017


 


 

 "My wedding in July 2017 was an absolute dream! The entire process was so easy and it was so nice knowing that it was going to look gorgeous. The food was outstanding! I'm not really a fish person but one of our entrees was the swordfish and it was absolutely amazing. We also chose the ribeye and we had a few guests say it was the best steak they ever had. We received so many compliments on the decor and I can only credit Monique and the Villa de Amore staff for all of it. Go with the vendors that are provided through the venue, you won't regret it! The choices for appetizers were a good variety and I loved that they cooked late night tacos at the end of the night for everyone."

Sarah Griffin July 2017


 

The venue is absolutely stunning and the photographers (Leah Marie Studio) know the BEST places, angles, and lighting to get the absolute perfect shots. If I had to do it again, I would absolutely choose Villa de Amore. If you want a stress-free (or as little stress as possible) wedding and planning process, you will need to go with Villa de Amore! My wedding was perfect!

AJ, June 2017

   


 "Aimee (Villa Catering Manager), what can I say?... I have worked in the Events Industry for 12 years and your food rivaled some of the best locations I have worked in. I didn't hear a single complaint about ANY of the food or your staff. Everyone was raving about the caprese, the appetizers, the salmon, the steak (and those purple potatoes, so glad we did that!)

In an "all-inclusive" environment I went into the planning process a bit hesitant. But I'm glad I trusted your food expertise. We cannot thank you enough for making the meal so wonderful, and plentiful (the food seemed to just kept coming!!!). Nobody left hungry, that's for sure. Please thank your staff...they made a real difference to this bride and groom, and for that we are so grateful. Thank you for the memories. Many, Many Thanks,"

Jackie and John Roman  October, 2016

 


 

Ann Stelling Henderson 400September 12, 2016: "I just wanted to write a quick note to let you know how pleased my husband Mark and I were with every aspect of our daughter Ann's wedding held Sep 10th. Many of our guests commented that this was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended and I may be biased but I agree! Hats off to you and your entire staff for a job well done! Many of our guests commented that the venue, decor and ceremony captured Ann and her groom Steve's personalities and tastes to perfection. Laura deserves special thanks! She is so pleasant to work with and an outstanding coordinator!!! Through her efforts I was able to enjoy every aspect of the day. Thank you Laura!! One last comment, Mark and I have visited the Villa at least 7 times as we planned Ann's wedding. We knew how lovely the views, grounds and decor would be for our event. What we hadn't seen was the Villa after dark. The best word I can come up with is magical!! Wow! Thanks again to all your staff, we are so pleased with your efforts."

Amy Stelling, Laguna Beach, CA

 


 

160816 Nina Collins Kiss 391August 7, 2016: "I want to start by saying thank you for accommodating my final changes for the wedding. I am so grateful that you are so kind. And I need to thank you for one of the most amazing dishes I have ever had. Your catering is beyond what my palate has ever experienced. That steak was un-be-lievably delicious. (I’m still dreaming of it!). Its been almost a week since the wedding and I have guests still calling me and telling me how delicious our food was on Sunday. I wanted to also let you know that your catering staff was astonishing. The servers were on top of their game. They were so respectful and generous, and congratulating us and making sure we had everything we needed. Along with the compliments on the food, our guests could not believe how quick your staff is and how kind and thoughtful they were. They accommodated the drinks and made sure every one got their plate and never got in the way of conversation or any of that sort. We have an aunt who is in the wedding business in Toronto, Canada and she will not stop raving about how amazing the food was and how incredible your staff is. Aimee, thank you so much for being such an amazing person and for being able to deal with my crazy family!"

Nina Collins, Temecula

 


 

Keilene TwistJuly 31, 2016: "Our wedding day was beyond perfect. After being engaged to my best friend, we wanted to find the perfect venue that we could celebrate our “Happily Ever After.” We searched and visited a few venues and then came across of Villa De Amore, we scheduled an appointment and fell in love. The all-inclusive package was a big plus for us, as we were both teachers. The staff at Villa was amazing, from wedding preparation and responding to emails, to the day of making sure everything was perfect. The food was AMAZING! I was so impressed with the different variety of food choices they had during tastings, and it allowed for us to pick the best meals. We had so many of our guest talk and rave about the food. We enjoyed the variety of different appetizers that were offered (BBQ sliders are a must!) along with the amazing entrees. The food was beyond perfect and delicious! Aimee and her staff did an amazing job! Laura was a fabulous coordinator! She was so loving and made sure that everyone was taken care of, and everything went smoothly. I would have been lost without Laura and her smile. She did everything she could to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! Designing our perfect day couldn’t have been done with out Monique. She is amazing and took all of our ideas and Pinterest boards and made them come alive during our wedding day. She has an amazing prop room that allowed for us to use different props to add to the even beautiful landscaping and setting. Villa De Amore is the most beautiful wedding venue in Southern California. Our guest are still raving about how this is the “Most beautiful place” to get married and how they were able to experience one of the best weddings ever. I thank everyone at Villa De Amore for making our dream wedding come true!"

Keilene Twist (Facebook Review)

 


 

May 6, 2016: "Stop looking and book this venue!! They are absolutely amazing and make everything so flawless and beautiful! They are all inclusive, and to be honest, at first I was kind of worried about that. I was scared that everything that was included was going to be extremely basic and anything additional would be an upgrade. WRONG! They truly include everything and it turns out gorgeous and extremely convenient. For example, I found a lot of other venues were charging money for individual pieces you would want to use to decorate (like mirrors, couches, card boxes, etc.). At Villa De Amore that is all included. They have a HUGE room of different pieces you get to go through and chose from for your decor and set up. My guest were in 'aw' of the locations beauty, professionalism, flexibility, and food!! They are family owned and have a list of preferred vendors, all in which are so easy and fun to work with. You don't have to lift a finger in decorating, set up, or clean up. You just tell them your vision and wants for the day and they make it happen. Not to mention they all have such a calm and sweet demeanor. There was a good chance of rain on our wedding day, so the day before they ran me threw the different options in case of that and let me explain my vision if that did happen and make me feel so confident and comfortable that they had everything handled to a T. I cannot thank them enough for giving us truly the perfect day and making this process not a stress at all. I feel bad when brides are sick with stress over planning because my venue took care of all that and I just got to enjoy the entire process. I LOVE this venue."

Jenny (Weddingwire.com)

 


 

April 10, 2016: "Our wedding day was perfect--planning the wedding was daunting for me, both my husband & I are busy physicians and the wedding came at a time where we both had just changed jobs, changed homes, and were getting settled in to our new positions. We were able to have our perfect wedding at Villa de Amore and I couldn't have imagined a better place.

Cynthia Huang 360First off, looking back on the day, the whole setting was beautiful. We are both Chinese, and although typically our families (at least mine) find good food at Chinese restaurants and don't expect much from American cuisine...all our guests raved about the food, and even our health conscious relatives devoured the abundantly plated delicious entrees. My husband and I both got plates with both steak and shrimp, AND had time to eat to our heart's content. Not being able to eat ourselves was a big fear of mine (it's what my mother seems to remember most about her own wedding).

The setting was beautiful. We had both guests from California and Chicago and they were all impressed and fell in love with the wedding venue. It seems like the guests had so much themselves at the site, many of my friends changed their Facebook photos with photos of themselves and their significant others as their profile pictures. My mother in law's friends praised her about the wedding, saying it's "the best wedding venue" they have been to. My parents and relatives don't believe that it only cost us what it did. As they say, our wedding "was a true success."

What I loved about the wedding was the people, the setting, the quality and love that each of the staff members puts into their work. David was always super helpful, with his prompt replies to the emails. My wedding cake turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined. My decorations were beautiful. And the day of Coordinator Laura was amazing, and made the whole day stress free (even though apparently we almost lost the rings!). Coordinating only required 2-3 visits in person and every vendor was a professional, and I only needed to show them pictures & they pretty much did the rest."

 Cynthia Huang, Los Angeles,  CA

 


 

Shaunna 400December, 2015: "We had our wedding here on 12-12-2015, just one week ago and it was AMAZING! All of our guests were blown away by the beautiful venue- delish food and friendly staff- it was the best day ever and it felt so good hearing from everyone that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to!"

Shaunna, Temecula, CA

(Review sourced from the Villa de Amore WeddingWire page )

 


 

November 2015: "Villa de Amore is the best place to get married at - I wanted to share with everyone who's considering a Temecula wedding to go here. This was one of the best choices I've made in my life, 2nd to marrying my best friend! Villa takes the hassle and stress out of getting marred and leaves you to enjoy your one and only wedding day. Our wedding was Sept. 3rd 2015 and you can see just how beautiful and perfect it is that time of year. The temperature was a mild 80-85 degrees with a cool breeze. We did the outside ceremony with the inside family-style dining. We did a sweethearts table and the dance floor in the middle. Thank you once again to the staff, all the vendors, you made our wedding perfect and if we could go back and do it again, we wouldn't change a thing! Other than wishing we could go back and do it again."

David Bass, San Diego, CA

(When we asked David if he would mind if we shared his review and video on the Villa de Amore website he had this to say, "Please do! There's nothing more that would make me happy than to share it with everyone to enjoy and see how great the Villa is!  Thank you guys for everything. Everyone who came still compliments it as the best wedding they've ever been too. The grounds were perfect, the day was perfect etc.")



 


 

Villa de Amore All-Inclusive 'Everything but the Dress' Wedding Packages make California Dream Weddings a Reality! See Wedding Package Information Here

 


 

September, 2015: "I cannot even begin to describe how amazing Villa De Amore is!! Everyone was amazed how beautiful the venue is. We live near Los Angeles so Temecula is kind of a drive for us Jessie And Corey but the second I saw it I knew that we had to have our wedding there. I also loved the idea of an all inclusive type of venue. It was so easy and stress free which was so nice. All of the vendors were absolutely amazing! We pretty much met one time with all the different vendors and then everything was taken care of. I briefly explained to each vendor what my vision was and they took it from there. The food was also so good! My husband and I have been to a lot of wedding recently and the food is just so so. Very typical wedding food. The food at Villa De Amore is beyond amazing. The portions were very generous and everything tasted so good. I was looking at my hashtag and lots of people had even posted pics of the food on there instagrams. At the end of the night they bring out tacos for everyone. After a night of drinking you can't beat tacos! I received so many compliments from my guests about everything. Villa De Amore is absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!"
Jessie McGee, Los Angeles, CA


 

September, 2015: "First and Foremost...THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! for making our wedding a day no one will forget!! This Venue is a MUST!!!!! If you are looking for the WHOLE package - LOOK! NO! FURTHER! We could not have had a better Fabeexperience! From day one everyone was so helpful and oh so amazing with every aspect of our Wedding! It was such an amazing experience! Our wedding was truly a Fairy tale, something straight out of a story book!!! We could not have had done it without the amazing people at the Villa - Eileen, David, Aimee, Monique and Laura. Our Guests are still talking about how Breathtaking the Venue is, how delicious the Food was, and the service was out of this world!! One of the Best weddings they have ever been to! We truly do feel like we are now part of this amazing family (The Villa). As a Bride and a control freak - I felt so confident and at ease that my day was in such great hands. Laura was my coordinator and everything went just so perfectly! I couldn't have had done it better myself. Monique - my designer set every little thing that I had requested and wanted for our wedding with such grace and thought, that everyone thought I had done it all. This was the First Venue we looked at, and after just looking at one more Venue, we were back with our Deposit check. Another great thing about the Villa is, that you can bring in your own alcohol! That's right!!! It will not cost you an arm and a leg to have a premium OPEN BAR! If that doesn't make you want to get married here...I don't know what would! I can just go on and on about how FABULOUS our wedding was...but I think you should experience it all at Villa de Amore yourselves!"
Fabe Dousdebes, Southern CA

 


 

California Outdoor Vineyard Wedding Venue ReviewDecember, 2015: "I had the most amazing wedding here. Everything turned out better than I could have imagined. It was so beautiful and the Villa made sure everything was PERFECT! Laura Capone the coordinator, is such an amazing person and wonderful at what she does. She made sure we were well taken care of and that everything ran smoothly throughout the entire day/night. I still think about how amazing my steak was and just want to go to the villa for a steak dinner! From day one the villa made sure all the I'S were dotted and the T'S were crossed. I would highly recommend this all inclusive venue."

C.L., Temecula, CA

(Review sourced from the Villa de Amore Face Book page https://www.facebook.com/VillaDeAmore/reviews/)


Call or Email for Quote: 951-970-5831

 

View More Villa de Amore Reviews

 

Villa de Amore in Southern California's beautiful Temecula Valley. Near both Orange County and San Diego the Villa is one of California's best wedding venues for many reasons. With all inclusive wedding packages your California Dream Wedding can be a reality. Villa de Amore has multiple wedding ceremony locations on the estate property including the beautiful courtyard altar and also the Vineyard Gate altar. The Villa is the perfect wedding venue for your outdoor, garden, winery and vineyard wedding. 

Villa de Amore has hundreds of Amazing Photo's for you to look through.

You can also see Villa de Amore reviews online at these links

 Yelp Logo 100x 60   Wedding Wire 2016 Badge   

Your "Happily Ever After" starts now!

Happily Ever After

Call or Email Now to Book your Date: 951-970-5831